The DEFinition ASSOCiation

Drama maatology productions · Ages 18+ · United States of America

The DEFinition ASSOCiation is a dark comedy/“mental horror” about two “25 to 34” neighboring couples. One is sophisticated, The Fitzgeralds—a well to do husband and wife. The husband, Stewart, is a straight-laced, stiff shirt who is a successful business owner of security installments for businesses and residences. His wife, Clara, classy yet snooty, is a successful syndicated fashion columnist and fashionista who focuses more on her etiquette skills than her husband’s needs.

The others are The Fitzgerald’s neighbors, the unsavory Lavingways. The husband, Lindell aka D LAv is an on the grind hip hop music producer with an arrogance to match and his wife/manager is Denise aka Coffi Brown, an around the way event producer/host who takes no prisoners when it comes to telling people off.

So when The Lavingways first meet The Fitzgeralds after an outside loud scuffle their personas are challenged. They discover they have more in common than their differences after secrets are revealed with un/intended force,

The DEFinition ASSOCiation will take you on an emotional journey all the way to the denouement where you will even wish there was more to what is revealed. It was written and directed by Emmy Award nominated write//Fringe veteran Marcus Maat Atkins, co directed by former Los Angeles talent agent/Fringe veteran Andrea Jacobs and produced by actor/writer Wes Hubbard .

WHERE: Thymele Arts 5481 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90029.

PERFORMANCE DATES In Person and Live Stream
FRIDAY AUG 6 (PREVIEW) 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET @Kansas Room and LIVESTREAM
FRIDAY AUG 13 4pm PT/6pm CT/7pm ET @Kansas Room
SATURDAY AUG 14 230pm PT/430pm CT/530pm ET @California Room
SUNDAY AUG 15 830pm PT/1030pm CT/1130pm ET @California Room

RUNNING TIME: 1 HOUR 40 MIN.
TICKET PRICE FOR IN PERSON SEATS $12

production team

wes hubbard *

producer/production staff

leanne joshua-white *

production staff

nicole pleshette  *

production assistant

andrea carlton  *

production staff

* Fringe Veteran