JUN 2014

Here’s a list of this year’s Award Winners— announced just moments ago at the 2014 Award Ceremony! Thank you all for coming and congratulations to the winners!

Fringe Freaks (Community-Voted Awards):

  • Top of the Fringe: Women
  • Fringe First (World Premiere): NO HOMO – A Bromantic Tragedy
  • The International Award: Love Is.
  • Best in Ensemble Theatre: NO HOMO – A Bromantic Tragedy
  • Best in Solo Performance: The Wake
  • Best in Comedy: Women
  • Best in Musicals & Operas: Bronies: The Musical
  • Best in Dance & Physical Theatre: Into the Fog
  • Best in Cabaret & Variety: Fancy: Secrets from My Bootydoir

Sponsored Awards:

  • The THIRTY90NE Golden Elephant Awards: Women (Golden Production); Joseph Lee— Vengeance Can Wait & Catherine Waller— The Creeps (Golden Performer); Brandon Baruch— No HOMO- A Bromantic Tragedy (Golden Playwright); Joe Greene, Heidi Powers, Tom Moore, Rebecca Eisenberg and Ryan Bergmann— Bronies: The Musical (Golden Producer/Director)
  • BGBA’s Innovative Women in Theatre Award: Sardia Robinson— From a Yardie to a Yankee
  • The Imagined Truth Award for First Play: Melanie Thomas— The Cave: A Folk Opera
  • Bitter Lemons Award for Family Fare (BLAFF): Beau & Aero
  • Bitter Lemons Irreverent Fringe Femmes Award (BLIFF): Women
  • Bitter Lemons Outrageous Award for Theater (BLOAT): Belli Gemelli: An Opera Sitcom
  • O FACE Award for Orgasmic Achievement of a Performer: Lee Turnbull— Love Is
  • O FACE Award for Orgasmic Achievement of a Production: The Wake
  • O FACE Award for Orgasmic Achievement of a Writer or Composer: June Carryl— La Bete
  • The DOMA Award for New Musical: Lydia Trueblood: The Black Widow of the Atlantic Coast
  • The DUENDE Distinction: Into the Fog
  • The Lumpy-Cramp© Freshman Participant Award: Beau and Aero
  • The Unleashed Award: Star Cross’d
  • The LAFPI Most Wanted Award: Schkapf, Theatre of NOTE, iO West, Three Clubs, Stephanie Feury Studio Theatre, Hudson Theatres
  • Trailer Park Award: Fancy: Secrets from my Bootydoir
  • Veterans for Virgins Award: Beau & Aero
  • The Ezra Buzzington Spirit of the Fringe Awards: June Carryl— La Bete (Female Performance); Michael Shaw Fisher— The Werewolves of Hollywood Blvd: A Damnable Rock Musical (Male Performance); Colin Mitchell— Linden Arden Stole the Highlights (Best Writing); Jessica Hanna— No Homo – A Bromantic Tragedy (Best Directing); Ben Moroski— The Wake (Best Production)

The Encore!- Producer’s Awards:

  • Theatre Asylum: Friends Like These, Gimplecapped: A Journey of “Inspiration”, Linden Arden Stole the Highlights, Man’s Dominion, Meet & Greet, “The Mermaid Who Learned to Fly”, NO HOMO- A Bromantic Tragedy, Odessa, Reborning, Riot Grrrls Save the World, Schachner Vs Schachner, Seven Seductions of Taylor Swift, The Wake, Into the Fog, Woof Woof
  • The Complex: 52 Pick Up, Beau & Arrow, Belli Gemelli – A Opera Sitcom, Boss: The Untold Tony Danza Story, David & Leeman – Magic and Other Dangerous Things, Jackass- A Prom Story, Love Is, Memoirs of a Bartender, Open Mike, Schoolcraft and Murray, Starcross’d, Stumbling Along, Poofy du Vey in “Burden of Proof”, Things Being What They Are
  • The Lounge: Bronies: The Musical, I Want To Bury My Testimony, Lincoln Adjacent, Waitless, Independence, La Bete
  • The Lex: Zombies From Beyond
  • Three Clubs: Fancy: Tales from My Bootydoir, Lydia Trueblood: The Black Widow of the Atlantic Coast, Some Girls(s), The Cave
  • Actors Company: Angels and Whiskey, Bonnie’s Future Sisters, Death by Powerpoint, Eddie, Rapture, Ravens and Writing Desks, The Importance of Being Earnest, The Most Massive Woman Wins, Twelfth Night
  • Cupcake Theatre: Snow White: the Musical, The Last Five Years, RSVP: RIP, That’s Why I Hold On

Rent this Space

Advertising with the Hollywood Fringe Festival is an excellent way to promote your project, organization, brand, or cause. Buy an advertisement now on our website or printed guide.